COMMENT

Welcome to our sixth issue. Twelve new skills dropped this week - the momentum continues. One has to wonder when the current skill listing will be migrated to a full-on app store with search, recommendations, top lists and more. That will be a significant day for us!

Feel free to drop me a note with any links, tips or suggestions.

Mark Carpenter

NEWS




Sign Up for an Alexa Webinar

Amazon just announced two new webinars to teach best practices in voice design and introduce the Alexa Skills Kit. Use the links below to register. Alexa sessions from AWS re:Invent 2015 are now available online, free and on demand.

Voice Design 101

  • Register for 7 am PT/ 10 am ET on Thursday November 12th
  • Register for 1 pm PT/ 4 pm ET on Thursday November 12th

Introduction to the Alexa Skills Kit

  • Register for 7 am PT/ 10 am ET on Tuesday, November 17th
  • Register for 1 pm PT/ 4 pm ET on Tuesday, November 17th

SKILLS

There are 46 (fourty-six) skills live in alexa.amazon.com. Twelve (12) more than last week. +36%

CODE




CONTROL THIS


ALEXA FUND

CURRENT VERSION

Current Device Software Version: 2723 (no change from last week)

ASK Dev Weekly